AFTERMATH • Technical Thrash Metal (USA)

Chicago’s AFTERMATH is one of the pioneering crossover Thrash bands of the 1980s:
a band that transformed into one of the most technical Thrash Metal bands of its time on its critically-acclaimed debut album, “Eyes Of Tomorrow”.

On July 19, 2021, the band unleashes the official Lyric Video for the 1987 released demo track “Chaos“:

Kyriakos ‘Charlie’ Tsiolis • Vocals
Steve Sacco • Guitar
George Nektarios Lagis • Bass
Ray Schmidt • Drums

01. Can You Feel It? 00:45
02. False Flag Flying 05:59
03. Diethanasia 02:47
04. Scientists And Priest 05:33
05. Smash Reset Control 03:28
06. Gaslight 04:53
07. A Handful Of Dynamite 02:25
08. Temptation Overthrown 03:34
09. Pseudocide 06:53
10. There Is Something Wrong 06:38
11. Expulsion 04:23

AFTERMATH’s vocalist Kyriakos ‘Charlie’ Tsiolis proclaims about it:
“We wrote ‘Chaos‘ and all the other tracks on our demo ‘Killing The Future‘ back in 1986/87. We wanted to record the fastest songs ever. Some say we accomplished it. Way before triggers and pro tools. ‘Killing The Future‘ was pure speed and aggression.”

🗣 More from Charlie:
“‘Chaos‘ – the title says it all. I wrote the lyrics back in 1986 not really understanding why I felt that way. Looking back at it now I can’t believe how relevant they are today. That’s why we’re releasing this brand new video. ‘Question everything before it’s too late.’ That’s what the message to the kid in the video is – things aren’t ok look outside your bubble.”

Immortal euphoria! • Compilation

The classic designed cover artwork of “VIII • Immortal Euphoria!” comes from the capable hands of Minnesota based illustrators Steve Fastner & Rich Larson
The US graphic duo did cover artwork for bands like Overkill, Intruder & Powermad.

As always compiled with immense lovededication and effort, the exquisite qualitative style variation of “VIII • Immortal Euphoria!” ranges from diverse, crisp Rock styles to epically uplifting Heavy Metal, deeply touching Doom Metal, whipping Thrash Metal and catchy Melodic Death Metal to gripping atmospheric Black Metal.

2004 • Vol. I
2005 • Vol. II
2006 • Vol. III
2007 • IV
2008 • V
2015 • VI
2019 • VII • Respect The Steel
2021 • VIII • Immortal Euphoria!

01. ROCKIN’ ENGINE (Canada) “Let It Burn”
02. ANTRISCH (Germany) “Gipfelfieber”
03. UNDER SIEGE (Italy) “Sotto Assedio”
04. CULT OF SALEM (Germany) “Anthem To An Outer God”
05. COLDUN (Germany) “Grand Sun Ritual”
06. VARUS (Germany) “Tränk dein Herz”
07. HARDLAND (Netherlands) “Rise And Shine”
08. LORDS OF SALEM (Germany) “Hell Over Salem”
09. THE FIFTH HORSEMAN (Germany) “The Void”
10. TASKFORCE TOXICATOR (Germany) “Reborn In Thrash”
11. NEMESIS SOPOR (Germany) “Eis zu Stein I – Wind”
12. SNAKEWINE (Germany) “Black Hood”
13. ON ATLAS’ SHOULDERS (Germany) “The Executioner”
14. RAVENFIELD (Germany) “Self Destruction”
15. HAND OF KALLIACH (Scotland) “White Horizon”

%d blogger hanno fatto clic su Mi Piace per questo: